HOOPLA BLUE unleash new menacing single SA(SEA)LT

Out now via FOMA

Birmingham’s Hoopla Blue have today revealed their new single ‘Sa(sea)lt’, pronounced as ‘sea within the salt’.

‘Sa(sea)lt’ – along with previous releases ‘Scour’ and ‘Fire Alarm’ – are set to feature on the band’s forthcoming debut album out April 2020. Supported by PRS Foundation, the album was self-produced at Scotland’s The Cottage (Gogo Penguin, The Twilight Sad) and mastered at London’s prestigious Metropolis Studios.

Spotify: https://spoti.fi/2MSvK9H

Bandcamp: https://bit.ly/36ne3Xn

iTunes: https://apple.co/2MQKXYM

Hoopla Blue are Adam Tomes, Thomas Hewson, Leighton Rees, Thomas Rees and Sam Wilson. Their previous releases have received national support from Clash, Q, BBC Radio 6 Music, Radio X and DIY. The band have shared the stage with acts including Mac DeMarco, The Flaming Lips, Algiers, Public Service Broadcasting, Let’s Eat Grandma and Blaenavon.

Hoopla Blue collaborated with BBC Two’s Springwatch to soundtrack a segment of the series’ opening episode and teamed up with Matters on ‘Mauveine C’ which premiered at Flatpack Film Festival and released via Static Caravan Records.

Hoopla Blue online: